Faculty and Staff

Summers-Knoll faculty know what learners need to succeed. As veteran instructors, our teachers reach every student and bring joy to every lesson. We are a community of committed, progressive teachers dedicated to building community and preparing students for the next stage of their academic career.

Rachel Goldberg

Rachel Goldberg
Interim Head of School

rgoldberg@summers-knoll.org

Tate Alvarez

Tate Alvarez
1st/2nd Grade Teacher

talvarez@summers-knoll.org

Tate Alvarez

Clara Ashwood
Preschool Program Director and Lead Teacher

cashwood@summers-knoll.org

Karn Bayoneto

Karen Bayoneto
Director of Operations

kbayoneto@summers-knoll.org

Thayne Bilicki

Thayne Bilicki
5th Grade Classroom Assistant

tbilicki@summers-knoll.org

Tate Alvarez

Natalie Christian
Preschool Lead Teacher

nchristian@summers-knoll.org

Shan Cook

Shan Cook
Front Office & Administrative Support

scook@summers-knoll.org

Kimberley Downing

Kimberley Downing
Business Director

kdowning@summers-knoll.org

Hali Eliza

Hali Eliza
Kindergarten Classroom Assistant

heliza@summers-knoll.org

Tate Alvarez

Augusta Funk
Preschool Assistant Teacher

afunk@summers-knoll.org

Imogen Giles

Imogen Giles
French and Latin Teacher

igiles@summers-knoll.org

Josh Grekin

Josh Grekin
Music Teacher

jgrekin@summers-knoll.org

Zane Harding

Zane Harding
1st/2nd Grade Classroom Assistant

zharding@summers-knoll.org

Sam Hirschman

Sam Hirschman
Middle School Math Teacher

shirschman@summers-knoll.org

Charnee James

Charnee James
5th Grade Teacher

cjames@summers-knoll.org

Greg Korchnak

Greg Korchnak
Director of Remote Learning, 8th Grade Teacher and Middle School Math Teacher

gkorchnak@summers-knoll.org

Jenna McGrath

Jenna McGrath
3rd/4th Grade Classroom Assistant

jmcgrath@summers-knoll.org

Dante Michael

Dante Michael
6th/7th Grade Teacher and Middle School English Teacher

dmichael@summers-knoll.org

Kelsea Nie

Kelsea Nie
Young 5s Classroom Assistant

kerkes@summers-knoll.org

Mary Perrin

Mary Perrin
Art Teacher

mperrin@summers-knoll.org

Michelle Rabaut

Michelle Rabaut
Kindergarten Teacher

mrabaut@summers-knoll.org

Heidi Skuse

Heidi Skuse
PE Teacher

hskuse@summers-knoll.org

Mary Swain

Mary Swain
Learning Specialist

mswain@summers-knoll.org

Chris Swinko

Chris Swinko
3rd/4th Grade Teacher

cswinko@summers-knoll.org

Valerie Tibbs-Wynne

Valerie Tibbs-Wynne
Young 5s Teacher

vtwynne@summers-knoll.org

Hunter Walrod

Hunter Walrod
8th Grade Classroom Assistant

hwalrod@summers-knoll.org

Lauren Yavor

Lauren Yavor
Middle School Social Studies Projects Teacher

lyavor@summers-knoll.org

Share This